The Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on February 20, 2017 beginning at 7:41 P.M. Board members present were Mehrens, Kroenke, Eckhoff, Beaman, Parrott, Sell, and Yearout.

Kevin Smith, Marc Spunaugle, Becky Eifert, and Carol Waibel were also present.

Mr. Smith shared the letter of resignation from Danny Morrison (physical education teacher/coach), and letters of retirement from Linda Huenemann (high school English/A+), and Carol Waibel (Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary/Treasurer). A motion was made by Eckhoff, seconded by Yearout to accept the resignation/retirements as presented. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Yearout-yes; Sell-yes; Parrott-yes; Beaman-yes; Eckhoff-yes; Kroenke-yes; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

At 7:45 p.m., Mr. Spunaugle and Mrs. Eifert were excused from the meeting.

Mr. Smith reported on his evaluation of elementary principal Rebecca Eifert. After discussion, a motion was made by Sell, seconded by Beaman to extend Rebecca Eifert's elementary principal contract for the 2018-2019 school year and set the salary for the 2017-2018 school year prior to July 1, 2017 and the salary for the 2018-2019 school year to be determined prior to July 1, 2018. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Yearout-yes; Sell-yes; Parrott-yes; Beaman-yes; Eckhoff-yes; Kroenke-yes; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith reported on the evaluation of high school principal Marc Spunaugle. After discussion, a motion was made by Yearout, seconded by Parrott to extend Marc Spunaugle's high school principal contract through the 2018-2019 school year and the salary for the 2017-2018 school year will be determined prior to July 1, 2017 and the salary for the 2018-2019 school year to be determined prior to July 1, 2018. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Yearout-yes; Sell-yes; Parrott-yes; Beamanyes; Eckhoff-yes; Kroenke-yes; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Sell, seconded by Kroenke to adjourn the executive session at 7:58 P.M. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Yearout-yes; Sell-yes; Parrott-yes; Beaman-yes; Eckhoff-yes; Kroenke-yes; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education	