MINUTES AUTAUGA COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION MAY 28, 2020

The Autauga County Board of Education met in a special session by telephone conference on Thursday, May 28, 2020. Board Vice Chairman Jim Manderson called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. with all board members present with the exception of Mark Hindman.

The agenda for the meeting was approved on a motion by Ms. Goodwin, seconded by Ms. Ballow.

The following information was received:

- 1. YMCA Summer Program
- 2. SY 2020/2021 Staffing Proposal
- 3. Calendar Update
- 4. \$2.1 Million ETF Supplemental Allocation
- 5. COVID-19 Relief Fund Expenditures Grant
- 6. CARES Act
- 7. Athletic Summer Workout Guidelines
- 8. nSide Live Camera Quotes

The superintendent's recommendation to approve the consent agenda was unanimously approved on a motion by Ms. Ballow, seconded by Ms. Goodwin.

- 1. May 21, 2020 Minutes
- 2. Prattville High School Chillers Agreement Trane \$6,153.10 3-years
- 3. Supplemental/Summer Work Forms
- 4. Special Education Agreement
- 5. Disposals

The superintendent's recommendation to approve the YMCA Summer Program agreement was unanimously approved on a motion by Mr. Keith, seconded by Mr. Manderson.

The superintendent's recommendation to table the camera system until June 11, 2020 was unanimously approved on a motion by Ms. Ballow, seconded by Mr. Manderson.

On the recommendation of the superintendent, the following personnel action was unanimously approved on a motion by Mr. Manderson, seconded by Ms. Goodwin.

Resignations

Professional:

- 1. LeeAnne Lovelady, part-time math, Marbury High, effective 5/22/20
- 2. Jackie Smith, physical education, Prattville High, effective 5/27/20

Employment

Professional:

- 1. Kelly Bass, special education, Pine Level Elementary, Class B, 0 years experience, replacing Taylor Sculley, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 2. Christopher Chambers, English, Autaugaville, Class B, 14 years experience, replacing Leslie Morgan, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 3. Jason M. Easterling, physical education, Marbury High, Class B, 4 years experience, replacing Sonya Steele, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 4. Cayla M. Johnson, elementary, Autaugaville, Class B, 0 years experience, replacing Cynthia Huett, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 5. Emily H. Nichols, elementary, Prattville Kindergarten, Class B, 0 years experience, new position, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 6. Candice W. Petty, science, Autaugaville, Class A, 6 years experience, replacing Carolyn Lee, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 7. Steven M. Rogers, physical education, Prattville High, Class B, 0 years experience, replacing Scott Phillips, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 8. Thomas A. Smith, social science, Prattville High, Class B, 1 year experience, replacing Kevin Kodya, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 9. Cheyenne L. Strickland, English, Prattville High, Alternative Certificate, 0 years experience, replacing Amber Day, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 10. Justin W. Veazey, physical education, Marbury High, Class B, 4 years experience, replacing Wade Atchley, effective 2020-2021 school year

Support:

- 1. Willie L. Manuel, 9-month custodian, Autaugaville, replacing Gail Singleton, effective 2020-2021 school year
- 2. Wesley X. Warren, special education aide, Daniel Pratt Elementary, replacing Amy Lyles, effective 2020-2021 school year

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned on a motion by Mr. Manderson.

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY