## A-TMS captures crown



Archdale-Trinity Middle Schoolers pose for a championship picture after capturing the middle school wrestling tournament championship.

## Archdale-Trinity outpaces SWRMS; UR's Christian Rios named most outstanding wrestler

From staff reports

ASHEBORO — This past Saturday Archdale-Trinity Middle School capped an undefeated regular season by winning the conference tournament in convincing fashion. ATMS scored 231.5 points outpacing second place Southwestern Randolph (176). Uwharrie Ridge was third (145), followed by Randleman (136), Northeastern Randolph (89), Southeastern Randolph (66) and Asheboro Middle (52). Uwharrie Ridge's Christian Rios was named the Most Outstanding Wrestler.

Top finishers in the each weight class: At 78 pounds,

Reece Poe (SWRMS) was champion followed by runnerup Cayden Smith (ATMS) and Colin Duvall (NERMS). At 85, Brayden Hall (ATMS) was first with Ashton Smith (UR) second and third Brandon

Jordan (RMS). Dominic Hittepole (ATMS) won 92 folllowed by Ashton Davis (NERMS) and Owen Peele (SWR). In 100, champion Spencer May (ATMS) was followed by Carter Self (SERMS) and Janaksel Perez (SWR). 108-pound champion is Seth Strickland (ATMS) with runnerup Brandon Lopez (SERMS) and Jordan Maness (RMS) third. 115-pounder

See A-TMS, B2

## **A-TMS**

From Page B1

Alex Swaney (ATMS) took the class title followed by Brayden Clapp (SWRMS) and Ashton Morton (Asheboro).

The 122- pound champion is Levi Dennis (ATMS) over Tristan Vulgamore (SERMS) and Mason Leonard (UR). Jesus Garcia (RMS) took 128 followed by Rakeem Smith (ATMS) and Noah Stills (UR). At 134, Colton Law (UR) was the champion ahead of Bear Schafer (ATMS) and Eric Lopez (SWRMS). At 140, Jair Ulloa (UR) won over Gavin Hardister (NERMS) and Micah Thurston (RMS) 147 winner was Christian Rios (UR) then Tristan Richardson (SWRMS) and Eduardon Galliarza (AMS), In the 154

class, Casey Hohn (ATMS) was chamion followed by Caleb Shelton (UR) and Jonathan Sampson (RMS).

At 162, Graydon Harkness (SWRMS) was tops with Dylan Atkins

(RMS) second and Julian Faz (AMS) third. In 172, the champion was Danny Jackson (SWRMS) with Michael Underwood (RMS) in second and third Justin Mullins (UR)... Dylan Wardwall (RMS) was 184 champ with runnerup Andrew Nielson (SERMS) and Noah Foust (NERMS) third. At 197, Jose Flores (UR) was first followed by Rafael Torres (SWRMS) and Nathan Mathati (Asheboro). Winning 222 was Jonathan Stokes (RMS) along with Eric Lawson (ATMS) and DJ Francis (UR). Austin Wall (SWRMS) was heavyweight champion over runnerup Trevor Johnson (ATMS).