The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Lewis DeWeese, Chair; Bobby Bearden; and Steve Stanley. Terry Bramlett and Chad Galloway were absent. A quorum was present.

Lewis DeWeese, Chair, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by, Bobby Bearden, to accept the resignation of Noah May effective July 31, 2018. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by, Steve Stanley, to accept the withdrawal of previous recommendation for Sarah Hood Davis for the Nutrition Department. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Rebecca Erwin and Pamela Ritter as teachers for SY 2018-2019, pending completion of paperwork and background check approval. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Misty Burnette as a paraprofessional for SY 2018-2019, pending completion of paperwork and background check approval. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve Icie Ann Ingram for the Nutrition Department for SY 2018-2019, pending completion of paperwork and background check approval. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by, Bobby Bearden, to approve the transfer of Callison Payne from paraprofessional to teacher for SY 2018-2019. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by, Steve Stanley, to approve the transfer of Cindy Crowder from foodservice assistant to foodservice cashier for SY 2018-2019. All members voted yes; motion carried

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Steve Stanley, seconded by Bobby, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Lewis DeWeese, Chairperson

Michael Gwatney, Superintendent