The Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on July 20, 2020 beginning at 8:10 P.M. Board members present were Mehrens, Rutherford, Sanders, Parrott, Eichler, and Koll. Yearout was absent.

Kevin Smith, Marc Spunaugle, Becky Eifert and Michelle Smith were also present.

Mr. Smith recommended to the board that Travis Goosen be hired for JH Girls Basketball coach for the 2020-2021 school year. A motion was made by Rutherford, seconded by Eichler to employ Travis Goosen for JH Girls Basketball coach. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Koll-yes; Eichler-yes; Parrott-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Yearout-absent; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith recommended to the board that Shelby Williams be hired for HS Girls Basketball Assistant coach for the 2020-2021 school year. A motion was made by Parrott, seconded by Sanders to employ Shelby Williams for HS Girls Basketball Assistant coach. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Koll-yes; Eichler-yes; Parrott-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Yearout-absent; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith recommended to the board that Danielle Hudlemeyer be hired for a Special Education Paraprofessional for the 2020-2021 school year. A motion was made by Koll, seconded by Parrott to employ Danielle Hudlemeyer for Special Education Paraprofessional. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Koll-yes; Eichler-yes; Parrott-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Yearout-absent; and Mehrens-yes. Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith shared information with the board regarding a personnel situation that is being shared on social media. Mr. Smith is investigating the situation as he does not want to make assumptions based on social media. He will keep the board members posted as to his findings.

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Eichler, seconded by Sanders to adjourn the executive session at 8:30P.M. Roll call of motion carried as follows: Koll - yes; Eichler – yes; Parrott-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Yearout-absent; and Mehrens-yes, Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

President, Board of Education

Secretary, Board of Education